Help identifying?

Bought this guy back in December, I was told he was banana with something else thrown in…Anyone with an idea?

4 Likes

I am just getting into ball pythons, but maybe Enchi Banana.

1 Like

that was my initial thought but after looking on morph market he doesn’t quite look like he has enchi in him, i just know he’s very very light compared to the banana’s i see on morph market and has a very erratic pattern on him

1 Like

Looks like maybe a pastel banana

1 Like

Maybe I’m in the minority here but it just looks coral glow to me.

1 Like

He’s not nearly as bright as the coral glows i see on morph market, i’d love if he was just a single gene because it’d make my first breeding project easier, but something’s telling me there’s atleast one other gene in the lil guy

he hasn’t started really developing the ‘dots’ that i see alot of banana’s have either, if that somehow helps identifying him, what you see on him is some of the substrate(i use a mix of coco dirt + bark, so he’s just a lil dirty)

1 Like

Coral glow and banana are basically impossible to tell apart due to being the same mutation. Some lines of coral glow can be brighter, some can be less so. Same goes for banana. Looks more pastel banana to me. Banana enchi tends to have more brownish/darker pattern.

Pastel banana:

Enchi banana:
2 Likes

Enchi is a pattern disrupter it doesn’t always affect color. Coral glow/banana is actually a form of t+ albino.

1 Like

As light colored as He is it could be super pastel banana or super banana. He looks lighter than the one in the picture. Wish they would develop a DNA test for ball pythons. Then there would be No guessing.

1 Like

yeah, he’s got very light yellows on him. That pastel banana is almost exactly him, although he doesn’t have the ‘blushed’ spots on the back like that one does, as well as no black spots. Plus the pattern is very different. The coloration is almost spot on though.

My bet is on pastel banana

1 Like