A Hello, and a Question

Hi y’all! I’m a simple hobbyist keeping a few animals who joined this forum because I enjoy listening to people who know a lot more than I do about the things I love, and to ask questions when needed. I’ll probably be pretty quiet, but I still wanted to say hi!

I’ve owned reptiles on and off since I was a kid, and recently got into them seriously again. I currently have an adult female crested gecko (Icarus), a juvenile male firefly ball python (Hotaru), a young male Pueblan milk snake (Jack Scaleington) and a 17 year old Blizzard leopard gecko (Guinevere). Gwenny is technically a male, but I got her as a juvenile when I was a kid and gave her a female name and referred to her as a female for years… it’s stuck by now. I’d love to own some garter snakes sometime in the future, they seem like a really fun active species. I also recently hatched an accidental clutch of corn snakes; two snakes were donated to my work, we were told they were both female and had been cohabitating together. While we were getting enclosures together to separate them, I walked in on them locked together… one of them was DEFINITELY not a female lol. The lady laid her eggs during quarantine and I incubated them out of curiosity- out of 25 eggs laid, got 22 beautiful little normal babies. :slight_smile: Almost all of them have gone to their new homes, just waiting on the last few to start eating regularly.

I do have a question regarding the rules about discussing vendors; I get that you definitely can’t discuss animal vendors, but can you discuss brands of products related to reptiles? For example, would a post like “I’m in the market for a new water bowl, what brands do you use and like?” be allowed? (Obviously not what I’m looking for, but you get the point!) If not here, does anyone know where a post like that might be encouraged?

Thanks for taking the time to read and answer my questions, I appreciate it!