Corn Color (and Maybe Morph) Identification?

Hey everyone!
I didn’t know where to ask, so I figured this community is the right one to go to!

My first snake, Jasper, is an adoption from the local reptile shelter. I don’t ever plan on breeding him; I’m just curious for my own sake. What would you call his color (and maybe his morph)? I know it’s impossible to know 100% without knowing his genetics, but maybe some trained eyes can give me a good guesstimate about what this adorable mutt of mine may be.

He’s still young, maybe only 2-3 years old. I’ve owned him for a year. I’m still a little new to the snake morph vocabulary…

Thank you guys for your help! ;u;

6 Likes

Ooh, very nice! Can I get some pictures in natural light to see how yellow he really is? He’s definitely sunkissed at the very least, but I think he’s probably a colorful sunkissed anery. However, if his yellow is more yellow than it looks from some of the pictures, he may be a honey.

3 Likes

What a handsome fellow! I see Sunkissed too, with the size and regularity of his saddles. Yes to likely Anery as well in these photos. Lighting can alter the way coloration appears. There may be Caramel in there. In any case, he’s beautiful. Oh, and welcome!

1 Like

Thank you both!
I managed to get some more pictures with natural sunlight (coming from a window right next to me). He starts out pretty yellow at his head but fades into a peach color about a 4th of the way down. Hopefully you can see it in the photo, he was a little curled around my hand at the moment. I think I woke him up from a nap. XD

Edit: Wow. All this time I didn’t notice he had this yellow gradient right near his belly! That’s really cool! You can kind of see it in the first and second photo. He wasn’t holding still long enough for me to get a good picture of that.

3 Likes