Encouraging more Photography competition entries

Tell me if I post to many suggestions.

We have some totally top end photographers here. No question.
I have been intimidated by the quality of some of those top end photographes to enter the competition.
I think we could be missing an opportunity to have more involvement of members.
We should also encourage others who are learning to develop their skills and become the ‘top end’ of the future.

A suggestion or two:

1, The last months winner can not enter the next month competition.

2, Divide the competitions into previous winners and the rest.

Just a suggestion, I trust the staffs experience.

7 Likes

I think that is a good idea… top photographs are definitely intimidating to some.

2 Likes

I am not a top end photographer. I am self taught. I am a total technophobe. I really don’t mean to intimidate anyone. I take pictures almost daily. They are an extension of my reptile hobby but the main reason is it is a form of art therapy and non destructive self therapy. It is the one thing I do in life apart from take care of my animals that gives me any kind of purpose in life.
Sadly people end up getting the wrong vibes from me and this is why I am faced with a lot of haters on social media. Some people paint, some people draw, some people write poems…In reality I spend 80% of my time in bed resting, sleeping or fighting fatigue. I take photos on top of a 4 hob oven with a black T shirt and some rocks and or branches. I am not competitive at all. I like to take part, I really do

12 Likes