Hello from Mew

Hello! I am new to this community and thought to introduce myself.
My name is Alice, I am 21 years old and I live in Latvia.
I am big animal lover and grew up most of my life in grandmas farm land caring for her farm animals. I didn’t see only life but also death. This is why I am studying to become a vet in future. Not just because I love animals but the want, the feeling to help them, give them hope in life because animals are big part of me and my life.
I so far have 2 guinea pigs, 1 tarantula and my dog. Thinking of adding more pets in future.
I always had interest in reptiles but never had the chance to keep one. Always followed people on youtube, instagram where they were showing their pets and I always thought how each pet, each animal is so fascinating, beautiful!

11 Likes

Hi Alice @xmewmewx3!

Welcome to our family! On this forum, we strive to all grow in knowledge of the animals we keep and breed. I think you will like it here, we are a light hearted community that can handle the harder topics of the hobby because we try to forge genuine mutual respect and care between all of our members.

Also feel free to add a picture of yourself and your pets, if you want. By the way, my name is Riley and I have two boas (Kai and Willow) and three dogs ( Jersey, Sandi, and Tobi). The pictures are of me, Willow and Kai. Welcome again!

10 Likes

Welcome to the community :grin: hope you like it here

Would definitely love to see some pics of your animals😊

8 Likes

Welcome Alice!

We charge picture tax around here. If you mention a animal we need pictures :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
Let’s see!

Looking very dapper Riley!

9 Likes

Thanks :blush:, that is how I dressed for my business casual internship interview circuit.

5 Likes

Niko

Browny

My Curly Hair sling (Fresh after its molt) No name yet as I don’t know the gender so waiting~

Kiro. He is West Siberian Laika and my partner in crime.

Pictures of my pets! :grin:

14 Likes