Hello, I’m new from Minnesota

Hello everyone!

I’m new to morph market (I’ve been an on and off window shopper for the last 2 or 3 years, but haven’t really ever made an account till now). I am an avid reptile lover although I suppose that’s no surprise :sweat_smile:, I will admit I have a fairly strong affinity for tropical reptiles.

I currently own:

• 2 turtles (a female red eared slider named DaVinci and a female western painted named Donatello)
  • 2 dogs (a male 1/2 American pitbull terrier and 1/2 white german shepherd named Axel, and a male aussiedoodle named link).

I’ve had in my books a vast array of experience with several different species of reptiles including turtles, beardies, crested geckos, a bci Colombian “redtail” boa, a lemonblast ball python, and a clubtail iguana. I’m hoping to learn more as my experience grows and to learn as much as I can about the various wonders and species within the hobby!

Thank you :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Welcome! Are chelonians your favorite type of reptile?

2 Likes

@mblaney
When I first got into the hobby with my western painted (who I still have now, it’s crazy to think of all the things we’ve survived together since ‘16) they were.

As I’ve gotten to dabble within the hobby, I would say their not my absolute favorite but they’ll always hold a soft spot in my heart. I’d have to say as of more recently gecko species like the several New Caledonian species have really piqued my interest and snagged my attention. As well as various python and boa species. :relaxed:

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum.
Nice to see another Minnesotan added to our ranks.
You mentioned boas and pythons peek your interest, I’m a snake guy myself.
What species of pythons and boas have you found interesting?

4 Likes

@mnroyals