Help with Morph Identification?

So sorry if I’m posting this in the wrong place…

I happened to have this girl sort of fall into my lap.

Genetics are as follows:

Lemonblast x unknown.

Initial thoughts were a possible cinder lemonblast based solely on looks but I know that the cinder gene is heavily guarded currently so looking for possible alternates? Any help is vastly appreciated.

Thanks!

1 Like

Maybe it’s just me, but I’m only seeing lemonblast

3 Likes

Even with the pattern being almost obliterated? I thought maybe leopard, cinder, something else? Just seems like there almost has to be a third gene in there wreaking havoc on the pattern. But I’m a total noob so my thoughts aren’t worth much.

It’s possible I suppose. But I’ve been scouring the inter webs for straight lemon blast patterns and this one is just very very different. I know lemon blasts can fade a bit over time and patterns can change slightly but this snake is only a few months old. I just feel like there’s something else in there making it look so different. I don’t know. I’ve had a few differentiating opinions on it from some local breeders ranging from straight Lemonblast all the way up to the cinder. It honestly looks “almost” identical to the cinder Lemonblast but I don’t feel like it can be just because of how guarded that gene currently is?

Without knowing the pairing then it will be near impossible to tell. I think that it’s a YB Lemonblast though.

Cinder is a expensive morph still, so there is very little chance that it has been passed on without a heavy price.

3 Likes

It’s a lemonblast, with maybe another gene but not cinder. We’d have to know the pairing to give an educated guess. If cinder was present, that snake would have not just fallen into your lap. Whoever would have paired the parents, would almost certainly not forget it was paired with a cinder, that gene is rare and expensive.

3 Likes