Hey from Victoria!

Hi, I’m Victoria La Barre!

Super new to reptiles, maybe a year ago in 2020, but been obsessed since then.
After discovering it on Google, I’m a long-time lurker on MorphMarket and this is my first time posting about myself.

I can’t own any reptiles of my own until I get a better living situation next year, so I mooch off my friends and nearby reptile rescues to get snake hugs. I am going to stake a flag on this hill and say that I consistently use the terms:

noodle cat- a snake
scale puppy- a lizard
satan spaghetti- an angry snake
salty-saur- angry/ sassy lizard

Feel free to steal these terms!

P.S. If you see a short little Romanian lady at a reptile expo buying a lot of plants and asking a ton of questions, that is probably me :slight_smile:

12 Likes

Hey Victoria!

It seems your introduction got lost in our “about” post… we should really close that topic :sweat_smile:

When you get yourself into a better situation what reptiles do you plan on getting?

5 Likes

Welcome!
I myself call Royals ‘Noodles’ or ‘Little Pupper’ :sweat_smile:

I hope you Enjoy it on here, hopefully we’ll be able to help you choose what reptiles you get when you can get some! :heart_eyes:

Royals are Amazing if you’re into Snakes! :fire:

6 Likes

Welcome! :wave:
What kind of reptiles are you most interested in? I like your terminology, I often use noodles for snakes.

3 Likes

Welcome to our community!!!
I am so happy that you chose to get plugged in here, you will not regret it! What kind of herps are you interested in? I see you like plants, what ones do you have or like? I am a huge fan of orchids and various kinds of philodendron. Again, welcome!

2 Likes

Don’t worry about it. I’ve been here for awhile and have never owned any herp amphibian or invert yet. All I’ve ever really had is dogs.