Hi everyone,!

Hi all! :wave: I’m excited that I discovered this community. I’ve been researching for a few months and am close to purchasing my first reptile! I haven’t decided on the species but I think I’ve narrowed it down to either a corn or milk snake.

I have to jumping spiders right now which are the second animals I’ve kept (the first was a mantis). I’m excited to expand my keeping skills with a new snake. I hope in the future to keep many species of reptiles and amphibians.

I’m happy to have a community to share this journey with! :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Welcome to the community! :wave: We’re glad to have you here. Those are both great choices for a first snake. Do you know what species your spiders are?

One is a bold jumper (I think. He’s a baby so it’s a little difficult to tell) and the other is a female zebra jumper.

1 Like

Awesome, do you have pictures of them?

That’s my zebra. My other guy is too small to be seen in photos, but he’ll be bigger soon :smile:

3 Likes

I hope to get my 1st ever reptile when I can as well…was gonna go Corn snake too but decided I wanna get an Uromastyx (either U geyri or ornata but more likely geyri).

This community is full of charming people who are knowledgeable about all sorts of critters. I believe you’ll fit in well here.

Have fun!!

2 Likes

That’s wonderful, good luck! Why’d you decide on a Uromastyx? I have a slight fear of lizards (not exactly sure why). I hope to get over that fear because I love lizards and would love to own some one day. I actually considered getting a gecko to help get over my fear a little better cause geckos don’t freak me out as much but I decided to keep them on the bucket list for now.

1 Like