I.D this Banana please

Hello, first time poster here and I’ve just hatched my first Royal baby and would like some help identifying please. If its really obvious i appologise, i’m a newbie.

I acquired an 8 year old gravid Mystic ball python who is sadly covered in burns on her underside, so i know she was not cared for properly at some point. The lady I got her from said she recieved her like this. She paired her with her Banana Mojave apparently and neither are het for anything according to her.

She laid what i thought were 5 good eggs and no slugs, about 2 weeks after I got her. Unfortunately 4 of the 5 eggs turned bad half way through incubation. The incubator was set to ideal temps and humidity so Im not sure what happened. Perhaps it was down to however she was kept whilst growing her follicles, so the damage was already done, but I am no expert. Anyway one did make it and he’s stunning, he’s only been out the egg a few hours so not shed yet but im guessing with these being not very complicated morphs youll be able to still identify it.

Here is the mother

This is the father including when he was a baby

and this is my baby

From the calculator im guessing it can only be either a Banana, Banana Mojave or Banana Mystic but when ive searched them they dont seem the same. Could there be another gene i dont know about in there?

Thanks in advance.

Dan

2 Likes

Mystic is quite variable, looks more mystic then Mojave to me. I would say mystic banana. What’s up with the extended belly though is that how it came out of egg?

2 Likes

I am asking about some of mine too. Its the best place to do so. I have been advised after the firtst shed is best for pictures,
But anyway, the reason for my post-------------- I see its your first post, so welcome to the forums.
awesome_face_emoj

1 Like

Like @banereptiles said, looks banana mystic.

May have a hard belly if that distention doesn’t subside.

2 Likes