Introducing myself, how is your season going?

Hi, just recently joined the community after having an account for years :sweat_smile: My name is Faye, not rich :slight_smile:
A little bit about me, I produce the following animals
Crested Geckos
Leachianus
Gargoyle
Chahoua
Tokay
Mourning
Also
Fijan iguanas (Brachylophus Fasciatus)
Ball python
Ackie monitors
Isopods and cockroach species.
Hoping to produce a clutch from my GTPs over the next year also. So Hi, how is your season going so far?

6 Likes

Hi and welcome to the community.

This year is my first session with ball pythons (first clutch hatched this week) but I haven’t bred my crested Geckos yet… Hopefully won’t be long :crossed_fingers:

How long have you been breeding reptiles & what was your first reptile?

Any pictures?

4 Likes

Congratulations on your first season producing ball pythons!, its an incredible experience I’ve! I’ve been producing crested geckos for 7 years,(they were my first specie of gecko I produced) but I was a keeper of reptiles for 5 years prior to this, a Leopard gecko being my first reptile, big surprise haha! She is still with me now bless her. What pairing was your clutch? My proudest achievement is producing Brachylophus Fasciatus, the Fijan Banded Iguana, it took 4 years, but got there in the end. Reptiles are my life, and it’s great to join the community, I should’ve done so ages ago!

3 Likes

9 Likes

Bottom photo is mum and dad, she had just laid 4 eggs. What’s your favourite reptile specie?

1 Like

Welcome beautiful stuff! I produce:
Ball pythons (98)
Western Hognose (8)
Sand boas (5)
I also own these reptiles:
Argentine Tegu (2)
Veiled Chameleon (1)
Leopard gecko (1)
Other animals I own:
Cats (2)
Dogs (5)
Horses (4)
Fish (1 tank, 200 gallon predator)
Rabbits (3)

And working towards corn breeding snakes too. I hope you enjoy your time on the community, my first and favorite reptile is the ball python. :fire: iguanas.

5 Likes

Welcome! They’re stunners! :star_struck: