New Future Breeder of Leopard Geckos is VERY Confused!

I am not new to herps, having had a variety of scaled and slimy companions for the better part of 21 years, but I am new to Leopard Geckos. The “best pet gecko” had never really been on my wishlist until recently. I was heavily into chelonians and monitor lizards, and for a time I worked with rehabilitation of crocodilians. But now I am finally wanting to see what Leos are all about!

I made the decision some time ago to add a Leo (or ten, since I hear they are addictive) to the family at some point in the future, so I have spent the better part of the past few months admiring photos, reading and watching videos about keeping and breeding, and getting an idea on Leo patterns and prices. I am very confident in being able to provide everything they need, but deciding on “THE” Leo(s) to join the family is the biggest challenge! There are so many colors and patterns, and some of them look the same to me but seem to have completely different lineage, it’s confusing right now!

My future goal (in a year or two) would be to start breeding on a small scale. 1-2 males and 2-4 females to start. I am just now starting to dive into the genetics and must say, they are making my head spin! I understand the crossing of the three albino lines to be a no-no, but am confused as to how one can be sure the strain they are sold is what it’s supposed to be. How would one ensure they have a Bell, for example, aside from the word of the breeder? Is this just a 100% trust thing in this regard?

Also, is there some kind of “list” that tells me what other colorations are from an albino strain… so if I get a FancyNameLeo and breed it to a WhateverAlbino, is there a list that tells me FancyNameLeo has DifferentAlbino in its background somewhere and would have been a no-no crossing?