A bit about me! Would love to make some herpy friends :)

Hey there! The names grim and I’m new to the world of reptiles (though I’ve had an interest in herpetology since I was a kid!). I have no scaly friends as of yet, but I plan on welcoming a corn snake in the very near future!
If anyone has any general corn snake advice, I’d love to hear it. I’m eager to learn from folks with more experience than me! I’d also love to hear any tips on bioactive vivariums for corns as I love the idea of cultivating and caring for my own little ecosystem!
As for a little bit about me: I’ve always been an animal lover, and I’ve always had some sort of pets. From bettas to horses I’ve loved ‘em all. I’m an avid reader and I write on occasion, so I’d love to talk books! I’m a trans man so it would also be neat to meet some other trans (and lgbt in general) folks in the hobby!

Sorry if the formatting here is a bit off, my phone is not being a friend atm XD

16 Likes