Ball pythin breeding problems

Hello everybody and hope everybodys having a good day , this is my first year breeding ball pythons and my female sugar pastave locked my supper cinnamon male 6 times all in all she was eating like mad then aboit 3 or 4 weeks ago she was intrested in food but wouldnt take since then shes take a couple off small mice but thats it , she was alway on the cool side aswell so i thought everything was going good , then i did notice a tiny bit off swelling but was told if i thought id seen ovulation then i hadnt as would be very noticable , for the last 2 weeks or so shes been heat seeking and bearly left her hot hide , i put my male in with her again 2 days ago and they locked again , she still hasnt shed yet either so im just abit worried , could anybody please give me any advice and if this is normal please thanks for your time

This was her 2 weeks ago just not sure if this is normal for her yo be heat seeking if i havent seen ovulation yet

1 Like

Here is a step by step breeding guide with pictures.

https://ballpython.ca/breeding/

Just because they lock or you see behaviors like her sitting on the hot side doesn’t mean she’s ready to build follicles and produce. If they’re still locking and she’s still eating you’re not there yet.

2 Likes