BCI Ghost morph combo suggestions

I’m new to the BCI morph combos. I’m curious what everyone think is the best match for a BCI Ghost, Anery type-1 he has possible Hets that are a mystery to me

5 Likes

What do you like? Do you like Anery? And what is your budget look like? At least for me, I would go for an IMG Anery Motley.

8 Likes

I don’t know anything about breeding, and I’m still learning my boa morphs, but I’m gonna second @lumpy on this and say go for an IMG anery motley if you can. That’s probably my favorite boa morph. I LOVE dark/black snakes and you just can’t beat that IMG motley iridescence on a jet-black background :heart_eyes:

I also like ghost, snow/snowglow, and moonglow boas (it’s either black snakes or white snakes with me it seems). I saw a snake listed as an ivory ghost (hypo, pastel dream and anery 1) and the purples on it are gorgeous! I hope this helps :blush:

8 Likes

I’m definitely going to end up with an IMG Motley eventually. I’m just not that sure what all you can get out of the ghost I have other than hypos.

4 Likes

Het anerys if paired to a non het

4 Likes

Ghost is visually Hypo and Anery. The possible hets would be important to know when making a pairing suggestion. Where you told he had possible hets?

Like lumpy said, if you breed your animal to a wild type/normal then you’d get hypos and normal boas all 100% het for anery type1. So if you paired your ghost with an IMG motley you’d get a mix of hypo and motley animals some with IMG, some not but all IMG. All would be 100% het anery (so not visually anery). If the IMG motley was het anery, then you’d get some visual anery in hypo (ghost) and motley some with IMG, some not.

Personally, I love RLT (roswell laddertail) in anery. Motley and anery tend to make dark animals, so great with IMG, but I like how RLT tends to keep them a lighter grey with a nice bold tail pattern. Jungle also cleans them up.