Bearded dragon

Hey guys I’m a new bearded dragon parent I was wondering if anybody could help me to identify the morph

3 Likes

Sure! We will need some pics though. We aren’t psychics lol

3 Likes

5 Likes

5 Likes

Looks like a red blue bar to me. I am not really good with them so don’t quote me on that. @baby_yoda i think knows more about beardies then me so she may also be of help

3 Likes

Also I wouldn’t feed pellets as they aren’t good for them :+1:

5 Likes

Ok thanks a lot I’m still learning

4 Likes

No problem! This is what this community is for! Learning and growing!

3 Likes

So someone else just said maybe she is a rainbow tiger that sounds kool I just need to know if I breed her what not to breed with because I’m very interested in what her offspring would look like

3 Likes

@logar i do know tons about beardie care but not much about morphs lol.

@kreze I wouldn’t start thinking about breeding so quickly. It doesn’t seem like you’ve had this beardie for super long and i think you should work on its husbandry a bit before thinking about getting another beardie. Make sure you’re feeding her daily salads with greens that are good for bearded dragons such as mustard, turnip, or collard greens. Also make sure she’s getting adequate insects, such as crickets or dubia roaches, for her age. Pellets are definitely not ideal for beardies. And of course make sure she has a good uvb bulb (arcadia has good ones from my experience, just make sure to replace them every 6 months) that spans at least half of the enclosure, no coil uvb, and make sure she has a good temperature gradient and hot spot. I don’t mean to assume that your husbandry is a little off i just want to be sure it’s good because you’re giving her pellets which aren’t ideal.

2 Likes

I would like to say that Arcadia bulbs can last a year so every 6 months is not necessary

2 Likes