Breeding questions from a complete beginner

hello, ive done a decent amount of reading and have watched a ton of videos, but i would love to get some actual back and forth dialog from those who have done this already. To prevent a TLDR to my most important question, ill ask it first, has anyone ever followed a breeding path for creating a super carmel albine axanthic granite carpet python? I want to start pushing to see if i can accomplish breeding for one, but would be VERY interested to know if its be done and even more interested to see how it came out!

My next question is fairly simple. Everyone has to start somewhere and i would love some advice as to what kind of equipment and setup everyone started with, what mistakes did you make that i might avoid, and what has worked well for you guys via housing do they beed tk broomate(i spelt this completely wrong im sure) what kind of room is best to set things up in, any failsafes for imextended powerloss just in case, etc.

My last question is on inbreeding, ive seen alot of controversy on this but the general consensus seems to be that you need to get far into the weeds before it causes any kind of harm to the offspring, but would love to hear individual experiences from others. With the pair i have, the first gen will have alot of hets, but no actual displayed morphs (sorry, some should hatch with the carmel morph since i believe it is a dominant trait)

The snakes ill be using (once they are breeding age in a year or two) is a sunglow female and a male axanthic het granite (pictures attached). Would love suggestions from some experienced individuals, or even those that just dabble but may have run accross this or feel they can help out!

Thanks much in advance!

2 Likes