Crestie ID Help

Hi there, I just joined MorphMarket and I’m so far loving it! The people here are positive and kind, it’s really terrific! Anyway, we picked these two lil’ Cresties up off of Craigslist from someone who couldn’t keep them anymore. I know basic crestie morphs, but I’m pretty new to the species in general. Any clue on what these two cutie’s morphs are? Thanks!

This little one here was sold to us as a female tiger crested gecko. I’m %100 she’s female, (she’s also around 2.5 years old), but I’m a little skeptical that she’s actually tiger. If any of you have ideas, they would be greatly appreciated!

Here’s another picture of the female, in case it helps.

Here’s the male. He was sold to us as a Dalmatian, which he obviously is, but I was wondering if he had any other morphs as well, which I doubt but it could be possible. He’s supposedly the same age as the female. Thanks for your help!

4 Likes

Would you be able to get any better pictures? The female looks to me like a yellow harlequin.

@ghoulishcresties @foxreptile

2 Likes

Better pics of side and top would help.

But looks like males a Dalmatian and females tiger bit better pics will help. Fired up too! X

2 Likes

The female is tricky, but I think she’s a flame - a touch too much pattern on her dorsal to be a phantom, and no real (visual) tigering. Male is a dalmatian, looks to be an inkspot dal, but better pics are needed

2 Likes

Thank you so much! Here are some more pictures of the male and female.

Male top view (currently fired up, he’s a lot brighter in person)

Male side view (also fired up, again a lot brighter in person)

Female top view (her oranges are much brighter in person)

Female tail view (in case it helps)

Female side view (again, her oranges are much brighter in person and she is currently not fired up)

1 Like

Thanks so much! I have a reply to the thread with more pictures in case they help :slight_smile:

1 Like