Do people buy high end morphs often?

Hello, so while looking around at snakes that have been sold on morphmarket I was just wondering how many of you either bought or sold a high end designer morph? I just ask because I have some dreamsicles that I was considering selling and wanted to get a idea If they would sell or not. And I am not a seller on here Im just a hobbyist who breeds for fun. Thanks for any input!

Depends what you consider high end some people consider some animal $500 to be high end, I would say for me personally high end start in the $2500. A lot has to do with personal budget and what one might find expensive for an animal, also depends if they look at the animal as a pet or future breeder.

I had people buying $1500 pet snakes they had no intention to breed.

Pied or any Double Recessive animal have no issue selling now sometime you have to be patient but it does sell.

10 Likes

Thank you for the response and the insight! Your reply was spot on and I appreciate you answering! I would have just thought that if I posted them on morphmarket they would just sit there and IF I was lucky they just maybe would have been sold.

1 Like

They might sit there but as Deb said, you have to be patient. If you have a fair market value and can’t sell it then it may just be a situation of “low liquidity” – ie few buyers looking for that. In that case waiting is better than lowering the price, because it will just take time for buyers to materialize.

3 Likes

I do buy 3 gene morphs or more but depending on the mix . I personally love pieds and axantics.

But I still new to ball pythons ( 2years) but in that time I have collected over 70 snakes.

1 Like