Goal Snakes?

So I know many people here have been breeding for years and decades, but I’m new to the breeding side of the hobby. I started out with a few of my favorite single and double genes this year and will work on from there as they grow. But I’ve been thinking about my goal morphs - the ultimate ones I want to eventually produce that are kinda like the bucket list snakes for me.

So what are your bucket list/goal snakes? Are you working toward them right now? Did you recently hit one? Or what was your goal morph when you started?

I LOVE super high contrast snakes, so I think my top goal snake right now is a Chocolate GHI YB OD Pastel. Second top goal would be a Banana YB OD GHI.

7 Likes

The main one I would like to hit in the future is a Pastel Lavender Albino GHI + ?.

My plan is to try and produce a gold-ish snake.

GHI is a dark snake that exhibits “gold” alien heads, the Lavender will get rid of the dark pigmentation and pastel will make the alien heads pop.

? Is a morph I’m unsure of right now, I want something that will spread the alien heads without dimming the colour.

4 Likes

By spread the alien heads, do you mean make them bigger or?

1 Like

Exactly, but without losing the intensity.

1 Like

Shooting for super black pastel lavender albino pied. Made lav’s and pied’s but so far, but the both of them in 1 animal hasn’t happened.

3 Likes

My next and final goals are (I say final because by the time I hit on a quadruple recessive if I do it will likely be time to retire :wink: :rofl:)

True ghost Pied
True Ghost Enchi Clown
True Ghost Clown Pied

6 Likes

My end goal for right now would be a Super Pastel Ultramel DG, maybe even Ultraglow if my DG ends up being het ghost and the odds are in my favor! It’s going to be a while before I get to that goal, but I think it will be worth it. I also want to make some nice Leopard Lesser Clown combos as a secondary goal.

1 Like