Hello Community!

Been on morphmarket for a lil while, lurking, looking at snakes I know I cant afford and will never have…UNTIL NOOOOOOOOW! Finally convinced my husband to get a snake. We just bought a female enchi het ghost ball python :slight_smile: Im so happy she took a f/t mouse today so I got to watch her eat for the first time. Be kind, Im a beginner snake owner who is bound to make mistakes, so treat me gently fam! Until next time! :wave:

My 7yr old holding her for the first time. He is scared of lizards, but <3 snakes lol

6 Likes

I knew I could smell new blood lurking :joy: welcome :blush:

Here’s the Enchi girl I picked up last week, so we can watch them grow up together :grin:

4 Likes

Welcome to the community @tahllia89! What a cutie pie :heart_eyes:

You don’t have to worry about receiving harsh critism here. We aren’t those type of people.
If you have any questions please feel free to ask them. They will more than likely get answered!

I look at myself still as a noob since I just started back in August.
I had to convince my husband too :wink:

2 Likes

Welcome, and congratulations on the new family member. She is a beauty! Great pattern.

There’s a lot of good info here. Definitely don’t hesitate to ask us any questions you may come up with.

1 Like

Welcome…and yes do feel free to ask as many questions as possible. We all were new at one point. Pic is a Pastel Enchi 100% Het Albino

20191107_183329

2 Likes

Great choice, a enchi girl as your first snake :grin:. Our first was a pastel enchi we bought almost two years ago. It was my son who really wanted a reptile and to be honest, he didn’t have to do to much to convince me. Now about two years later we have a crested gecko, a bearded dragon, three leopard gecko’s, a blue tongue skink, nine ball pythons and a Boa ( oh my…I sound like a reptile hoarder :sweat_smile:) . What can I say…be prepared to get addicted :grin:.