Hello from FL

Hello I’m kind of new to the hobby I’ve had interest in reptiles my entire life but only started keeping them 4 years ago. I’ve mostly kept small lizards like anoles, skinks and even a wild gecko. Just this year a got a beardie and a snake and I’m planning on getting a leo in a few weeks. I love looking on the MM whenever I can.

1 Like

Welcome to the community. I’m sure plenty of people, including myself, will love to hear more about your growing collection.

Thank you! I will gladly share pictures but at the time I only have 2 reptiles because a lot of them just died.

Reed one of the two reptiles. He is a blue tailed skink and is the best eater I have ever owned. One pic is with his favorite toy. He is pretty calm when is he is full and us wonderful to own.

Silver my beardie. He is probably my favorite he is very calm and gets along with almost any other animal. ( He ate one of my skinks a few weeks ago ) To me he kind of looks skinny or dehydrated but that makes no sense as he eats salad everyday and has a variety of insects every week (Crickets meal worms superworms hornworms) he also has a bath 3 times a week and drinks water every time

I love all the reptiles I’ve had and will own and I’m very excited for the Leo.

You shouldn’t put reptiles together like that unless you want a chance of them dying (especially since beardies eat anything that will fit in their mouth including lizards). They tolerate the other lizards until they are hungry, but that doesn’t mean they are friends. Doing something like that is irresponsible. It is bad to put wild caught animals near one that isn’t since wild caught animals can have parasites. Also, is that iceberg/romaine lettuce that you are feeding your beardie? It has no nutritional value. Dubia roaches are the best insect feeder for beardies, and black soldier fly larvae are also good. Silkworms and hornworms are good too.

1 Like