Hello from Iowa

Hey everyone. I’m new to morph market and to the world of reptiles as well. My boyfriend and I have decided to purchase a ball python. We have our enclosure already set up and somewhat ready to go. Just need to tweak some settings and forgive out how to keep the humidity stable and to get the ambient temperature where it needs to be. I’ve been reading blogs and watching videos, but they are mostly breeders and we are not at that stage yet. We are thinking about breeding, but not for a few years (our house is really small).
I look forward to networking with everyone and to getting to know you all.
Have a great day!!!

3 Likes

HI and welcome to the community. Don’t be afraid to ask questions here, we are all willing and happy to help :slightly_smiling_face: Don’t dismiss the videos and blogs from larger breeders, they were once where you are now. We all start out small and then it just gets really out of control :rofl:

3 Likes

Welcome to the MM community. We’re always excited to welcome a new reptile owner.
Which kind of ball python morphs interest you and your boyfriend? I started out in balls, some can be a little picky when it comes to feeding at times, but make a very good pet.
Any questions on setup or husbandry let us know, we’d all be glad to help and lend our opinion on what has worked for us :grin:

Welcome! If you have any interest in breeding in the future, i would recommend focusing the snakes you get now around what you will want to breed then haha. It takes them a few years to grow to a breeding age, and if you decide not to breed, youll still have pets that are the morphs you find most interesting :).

Thanks for the warm welcome. We are looking at the pastel, Mojave, bamboo, and banana morphs. I’ve seen several here that interest us.

1 Like