Hello! Hognose Hopeful Here!

Hey all. My name is Alex. I’m a long time novice hobbyist who is just starting to expand her horizons. I got my first snake, a 16 year old ball python, when I was 15, as a gift from a family who didn’t have time for her anymore. I have had a number of herps since then but only one at a time until I was like 20. For the last 7 years, I have been amassing a diverse little collection for myself. I have:

• an adult beardie
  • two juvenile female cresteds
  • pacman frog
  • pixie frog
  • firebellied toad
  • aphonapelma chalcodes (Arizona Blonde Tarantula)
  • moon crab
  • female ball python (het toffee)
  • red albino corn snake
  • rufous beaked snake
  • female western hognose (het lavender, PH coral, fingers crossed!)
    I’m planning to undertake my first foray into breeding with hogs. I picked my girl up from Hamburg and I will soon have a boy coming who is het coral. I’m intending to brumate them over winter 2022-23 and breed them in spring of 2023. Maybe in the future I’ll breed some of my others, but I’m trying to take it one step at a time. I am super excited to be part of this community and look forward to getting to know you guys!
10 Likes

Welcome to the community! That’s quite a cool little zoo! Have any pics to share? :blush:

6 Likes

Welcome to the community feel free to share pictures of all your critters here!

3 Likes

Welcome welcome welcome @creation_declares131 to our community!!
I am happy that you picked this group to get plugged into because we are a forum that is based on growing in knowledge about our reptiles. Again I am happy that you joined. As others have mentioned you can post tons of pictures of your reptiles, if you want, I and others would love to see them. Have a wonderful day :heart:

4 Likes

I don’t know many people with crabs, that’s so cool! Such a nice collection :heart_eyes:

3 Likes

Welcome to the community Alex! That is definitely a diverse collection.