Hello! Question about heating a TINY snake room!

TLDR This is a long post. Sorry. Basically I would like opinions/advice about using a small room to keep my 6 tub melamine snake rack in. The rack is currently hanging out with us in our living room and always has been.

Hi everyone! My name is Gina. This is my first post but I’ve been lurking for a good while! I love reading the posts in this forum. This is such an entertaining and informative platform. I learn so much from your posts and comments.

So, I have been keeping a few ball pythons for the past 4 years and they are awesome… Currently our snakes are in a 6 tub vertical melamine snake rack in our living room (ha!). Uses belly heat. I find that the rack thermostat is constantly working very hard just to maintain the warm side temperature and our heat system is really struggling to keep the cool side of the bins at an acceptable temperature and the electric bill is through the roof. Heating system was a year old when we bought our house but little did we know the unit is too small for our house so it’s constantly cycling off and on during cold days and hot days.