Help identifying the babies ball python

Please help me. Mom is albino. Dad is fire enchie butter pastel clown.

We have no idea.

1 Like

Was it only these two?
They will both be double het albino and clown.

Ideally, you want them to have their first shed and take better pictures of them in good lighting. Fire can be very subtle and hard to see in unshed hatchlings and sometimes takes a couple sheds.

The lower one looks to be something. But again… They haven’t shed yet.

As an aside…I would definitely look more into the genetics and how to ID them before trying to breed any further snakes.
Luckily, none of these genes are problematic with each other.

3 Likes

I’m no expert, but I do not think dad has butter in him. The color is way too brown. I’d expect him to look more like this.

While I understand it can vary in expression, I do not see it in this animal

4 Likes

I was actually second guessing myself on that being Mojave, but went with what the parents were listed as since they’re still fresh from the egg.

Clown can really mess with the usual colors and I don’t work with it so great to have a second opinion on that too.

2 Likes

This is not even a guess, the animal pictured is NOT a Butter. Further, I very much doubt it is Pastel either.

3 Likes

Thanks for confirming my suspicions!

1 Like

I don’t know if it’s just me but the father looks like a fire enchi clown. I don’t really see any pastel and definitely not butter.

With that being said all babies are at least double het albino clown.

I feel like the one on top could be fire enchi and the one on bottom fire maybe.