Hi there! (Introduction)

Hi everyone! I’ve been lurking on the forums here for a while and figured I should finally introduce myself. My name is Sara and I’m relatively new to keeping reptiles (snakes specifically) but I’ve loved snakes my whole life. I remember being maybe 5 years old at a library presentation on snakes, and I was the kid volunteering to hold ALL the snakes lol. I’m finally at a place in life where I have the space, money, and stability to keep snakes and in March got my first snake Ember (pictured). She’s a Tessera Okeetee corn snake and a dream come true! So sweet, gentle, and curious. I also recently bought a dream snake of mine for my birthday - an IMG boa. She should arrive in the next couple weeks! Just wanted to say hello to everyone and have a place where I can gush about my snakes, since there’s not many people in my personal life who understand why I like snakes so much. I look forward to meeting you all!

13 Likes

Hey @starchild26 Hello Sara! So glad you are not lurking anymore! It’s much more fun to participate! Your corn is lovely! Her coloring is so pretty! And congratulations on your new arrival! You have most certainly started your collection with a couple of wonderful choices! I have to warn you, however, if you stick around you just might end up expanding your collection? Lol

I know what you mean about people who are not “snake” people! Lol! But you won’t have to worry about that here!

Can’t wait to see your new baby Sara! :blush:

7 Likes

@caron Thank you! And nice to meet you :blush: