How Long Does It Normally Take To Get Your First Inquiry

Hey y’all, I’ve had a crested gecko posted on MorphMarket for about two weeks now. This is my first time ever selling on MorphMarket so I’d like a little knowledge from someone more experienced. About how long does it normally take to get your first inquiry? I’m of course in no desperate rush to sell, but it would be nice to at least get an inquiry. Two weeks seems a bit long to go without receiving one, but then again I am a new seller. Can anyone help me out a bit and put my mind at ease?

3 Likes

I sell ball pythons, so my experience may not be close to what you do. I had my snakes on for over 2 months before my first inquiry. Then all of a sudden I sold 4 snakes back to back! So don’t get discouraged, people will say the market is flooded, we are in a recession, ect. In reality it is almost impossible to predict when you are going to sell, just keep going and make sure your animals are doing great, it will happen!

5 Likes

Thing is everyone’s different.
If someone’s looking for your Cresties morph then could be instant, could also take months too.

I’ve listed before and within 10 minutes ones gone, an hour many times too. Others could be weeks/months.

It literally depends on what people want.

5 Likes

Do you have a link to the advert, there might be something we can help with.

It just needs that one person to see it and want it, trouble is they may not be searching yet!

3 Likes

Here’s the link. It’s likely that the fact that I’m only selling to people in the Central NY area is one of the key factors in why I’m not getting inquiries.

2 Likes

So I have done ideas that might help, just remember you don’t have to change anything and it’s just my opinion.

The pic doesn’t show any key features for him. Can’t see his a pinstripe or his head structure etc. Do you have any full body pics showing these? Also make sure his fired up. Full body pics help buyers to see if a gecko has something wrong with it.