How many of you have used F10SC on RI’s?

And was it succesful. I’m curious as I’ve never used it. I’ll usually take to the vet if I see signs of an RI that last over a week. I just wanted to know if any one has used it (with fogger) in a tub for an RI and how long did it take before you saw any improvment. My baby boy Hulk (Boiga Cyanea) has a clicking sound upon breathing and I think he might have an RI. I was thinking of using the F10SC method as cash flow is a bit low to take to the vet at the moment. Thanks.

DO NOT FOG F10!!

This stuff is not designed to be inhaled. Fogging it would be akin to breathing Lysol.

The best treatment is to get a culture panel and then treat as appropriate

6 Likes

All of the F10SC or the rest of the F10 series? I’ve seen many online say the F10SC could be fogged but not the rest of the series…But I’ve also seen some say not to use any of them.

1 Like

I am a veterinarian and I think it’s totally insane to fog F10SC in any way that would involve inhalation, for what it’s worth. @t_h_wyman is 100% correct- go to a herp vet, get the culture & sensitivity, treat as prescribed.

Find a vet here
Or here

6 Likes

Awesome…I appreciate the replys. That’s why I don’t run and do anything without doing some research. I guess F10 thing might be some old school thing they used to do but as time went people realized they could kill they’re animals? It’s good to hear from a Vet thats cool stuff.

3 Likes

If you are seen signs of RI, you should contact a vet and get a culture done, and test for nidovirus.
3 things can cause RI, viruses, bacteria, and fungus