I’m Amanda - thanks for having me!

Hey there! I’m Amanda and I’m a professional MMA fighter in the Atlanta area. Originally from Pennsylvania, in the summers during high school and on the weekends while in college, I worked at a wildlife rehabilitation center where I rehabbed sick/injured wildlife for release as well as cared for multiple permanent residents. I’ve been a reptile lover since I was a toddler and actually had a stuffed snake instead of a teddy bear! :sweat_smile:

My first three years of college were for Pre-Vet but ended up switching my major and graduating with a B.S. in Exercise Physiology after I got into competitive sports. I started powerlifting professionally in college and after relocating to Atlanta in 2017 with my husband, I got into MMA (mixed martial arts). I think about returning to the wildlife rehab scene constantly!

After previous years of not having any reptiles due to being a broke, newly graduated and relocated married couple - fast forward to now - the sweetest black ratsnake caught in some gardening wire in my back yard re lit the crazy! While stopping in a reptile shop to pick up some supplies to keep this ratsnake cozy while he healed, I impulse bought the cutest male albino conda hognose baby. And back on the obsession train we are!

In addition to my hognose, Piglet (3 months), I have:
Celia - Female Ball Python - Black Pastel Mojave het Orange Dream (4 months)
Voodoo - Female Boa (BCI) - IMG Arabesque Jungle (6 months)
And my three fur babies:
Chunk & Ruby - brother & sister Goldendoodles (2.5 years)
Rocco - Chiweenie (6 years)

While I have extensive background knowledge, years of animal handling and owning - I am a little rusty at owning scale babies but have been loving what this rekindled passion is doing for my mental health. A lovely distraction from my other responsibilities in my downtime. It’s amazing how much these creatures do for us.