I messed up…

Ok before you continue reading I need to state a few things
One this is what I believed to be right
Two I had no intent to harm my animal
Three I am a beginner and we all make mistakes in the beginning
4 please do not be rude or harass me I am trying to fix my mistake desperately
Ok so I am going to explain my bearded dragon was not pooping a lot so I lowered his feeding but he wasn’t pooping more than once a week for so long that his feeding were lower for a good while and I am starting to realize I really shouldn’t have done that he’s much smaller that I wish he was, about 170 grams, so I plan to just power feed him to try to get him to grow, any suggestions as I said please don’t attack.

8 Likes

Just put him back on regular feeding regimen. Power feeding does no good to any animal. Don’t be to concerned with poop, if he’s impacted you’ll know

15 Likes

I don’t know about beardeds, but power feeding anything is not healthy. I agree with @dsed to put it back on a regular feeding cycle and amount. No reason to try to get its weight back up quickly. And not judging, but if you are worried about it, maybe see a vet if you are able to. Sometimes just a visit and hear nothing is wrong is a big stress relief.

13 Likes

Hey @lizardkid, just put him back in a normal feeding schedule and you should be good :relieved:. No attacking here, you are family here just as much as anyone :wink:.

14 Likes

I wanted to clarify that he was on the feeding schedule that wasn’t feeding him enough for about 2-5 months, I really lost track of time

5 Likes

So then up him to a normal pace that is good for his current size, he will grow in time :wink:.

10 Likes