I was bad this weekend! 2 new additions

I was bad this weekend @ a show…& got not one…but 2 more snakes! Happy late Bday to myself!! Lol. Meet Tekken & Byakko!! My new baby Mexican Hognose & SE Asain pipe snake!

12 Likes

Obsessed with the new pipe snake…was told she was eating…hopefully that was a trueful statement. Not alot…ok Any care info out there on these & Im an expert level keeper…but anyones who has actually kept these before…if you could chime in…Id apperiate any 1st hand knowledge with them!!

1 Like

Set on getting a male now somehow if everything goes well with her… very neat…underrated type thing I feel…its like a Saharan sand boa & a milksnake had a baby!!(impossible btw)…but Ill be keeping it basically like a rubber boa with a larger water source. Turns out they have a pelvic gridle & are live birthers & althO its actually its own serperate species Im reading with only 8 subs…its more closely related to a rubber boa probably then I was giving them credit for…@ least. Interesting snakes!! & mone is sooo chill & cool… she seems happy in her new cage. :wink: so far…so good. Maybe if all goes well after 6 months…Ill post my own care guide :slight_smile:

3 Likes

That’s a cool new duo. The pipe snake is interesting, The idea of picking up something less common has the added enjoyment of feeling things out yourself. Good luck with her.

3 Likes

Thank you…she is my new current obsession…I know how it sounds.but she likes me too…got right up in my face when zi got home just calm & checking everything out…& she came from an import dealer…I probably shouldn’t have gave buiness too…but … she probably hasnt been able to bury herself since she was in the wild…she seems so happy… buried with her head sticking out :slight_smile:
downsized_0809211835a

6 Likes