Is this banana cinnamon het pied worth the price?

Hello, I’m fairly new to ball pythons. I have a male Pied named Paul, currently that I love. I want to get a female and I’ve found one I quite like on Craigslist. They are asking $800 and I’m unsure if that is a good or bad deal. She was hatched in 2020 and is around 300 grams currently. She is supposedly a Banana cinnamon het pied. Can someone with more experience give me their opinion, it would be very much appreciated!

2 Likes

I don’t believe that we can discuss pricing or acceptability of pricing on the form due to a community guidelines

I can link similar snakes on morphmarket.com so you can compare them for yourself.

Click Me!

1 Like

Oh ok, I was hoping we could. My bad! I haven’t seen any with the het pie gene yet elsewhere, just banana cinnamons.

I hope the link helps :grin:

It does, thank you!

1 Like

Banana female ball pythons are worth quite a bit more than males.

2 Likes

This is very true because of the gene recombination that allows a female to be a banana

My biggest suggestion before you purchase would be check if it’s actually a male or a female

@cherry2lace

2 Likes

I was going to ask them to meet at a serpentarium. I would think that way it could be probed and then give me another opinion on gender. I’ve heard that bananas pies are rare to be female.

1 Like

They are pretty rare.

PS Welcome to the community :tada::tada::tada:! I hope that you are enjoying here, and that you can grow along with our community in the love of reptiles and people.

3 Likes

I wouldn’t risk buying a het on craigslist usually it’s just a scam to sell it faster

2 Likes

Check Morph Market for Banana het pied. I believe they have a few that I would pick over that one.
I have been looking for one also.

They send me this receipt of where they got it from so it seems legit?

Well I think I can tag them to check

@mikewilbanks

I think that is him
LOL if is not

1 Like