Kita of Spotted Scales

Hey gang. Decided to try being active here since I enjoyed the old forum days and I’ve been detached from facecrack for so long to avoid the keyboard warriors, consistent pointless fighting, and less-than-a-year-owner professionals running rampant there.

I am primarily known for my work with Tokay Geckos which I have been keeping since 2006 and breeding since 2009. I still have my first Tokay, Storm, from 20 years ago. Unfortunately I don’t have the numbers I used to since I had to cut way back to finish college and during that time I was able to expand into snakes for the first time. Needless to say I dove in deep and have kinda let my Tokays take a back seat to my new projects.

I have worked for both main chain pet stores as well as two mom-and-pop shops over the years so I have had access to a wide range of species including venomous. With my associates degree in warehouse management, I am working in distribution warehousing since the pet stores don’t pay enough for my expensive hobbies of statue/figure collectibles and reptiles.

My collection currently includes 75 snakes (minus 47 hatched this year) including Hognose, Balls, Boas, Corns, Asian Ratsnakes, and a few other miscellaneous such as my highly favored Oxybelis fulgidus pairs. I have 8 species of lizards and geckos, most being Tokays and African Fat Tails, 8 Tarantulas, 1 Scorpion, and a group of Moon Crabs. Oh and a Pembroke Welsh Corgi that loves checking on all the critters, especially the rodents.

No human offspring, never married, and still the sole owner operator of my Spotted Scales business hobby. I work out of an impressively tetris-ed 10x20 building that this damn recession has majorly impaired upgrading from, but I will make it happen.

Here’s a little pic spam of some of my crew

MorphMarket Store: Tokay Kita's Spotted Scales - MorphMarket
Facebook: Redirecting...
Instagram: tokay.kita

9 Likes