Morph ID Question

This is Honey. I rescued her about a year ago, and I was just wondering if anyone could possibly ID what she is? I’ve asked a reptile group on fb but no one could identify her.

3 Likes

Hi and welcome to the community :slight_smile:
I just wanted to welcome you, But I will have a go.
Others more experienced than me will help, but as a guess I would say banana calico + something maybe genetic stripe.
Honestly, its an odd one. Some banana genetic stripe cinnamon looks similar, or even Banana Pinstripe Confusion but no idea rearly.

You might have to bred it out to know for sure.

But wait to see what others more experienced than me have to say. Just a guess for fun as I said.

1 Like

I’m no ID expert but it has a banana champagne look to it. @saleengrinch can help as will others.

1 Like

I have a normal male that she will be paired with when they’re both ready for breeding, just to see. Someone in another group mentioned paradox because of the black spotting. Aside from those like 4? She doesn’t have any other freckling which is why I wasn’t thinking banana, but im not sure. Thanks for the welcome!

1 Like

How big or old is she? that would make a difference to appearance.

So when I rescued her, the pervious owner couldn’t tell me anything about her so I don’t know her age, just that she’s about 3.5-4 feet at the moment.

1 Like

Well the size at least tells something. A banana of that size would usually have plenty of black speckles unless it was a super banana or had a speckle reducing other morph in it.
Also that size would affect and change colouration for many other morphs and combos.
That info will help the experienced members identify it.

I know your problem, I have two rescues. The bottom line is only breeding will tell me for sure what morphs are in them.
Give it a little time and you will get better advice here.

I appreciate the input you’ve provided either way!