Need Advice on treatment

Hello, a while ago I purchased 4 young Snakes. Two had strange looking marks on their heads. ( Ill attach pictures ) I’ve never seen this before, we thought it were maybe old scars, because the seller said he was feeding them live rats. Although the placement was odd, when I think about it now.
But I have no experience with this, I have only one Snake whom I have to feed live rat. And he is older, bigger and stronger and even then Im the whole time in the room and make sure I supervise him.
We also considered now several layers of skin/shed?

So yesterday, 30.04. one of the 2 finally Shed. One huge shed! Just one little split under the neck. Ill post a picture. On this picture you will see, yeah what is it ? Is it a scale that came of ? I dont know, I really hope to find answers here. Do I have to treat the Spot somehow ? Or just leave it alone? Do I place him on papertowels?

Thank you very much,
I hope my writing is understandable. Its not my native language.

I appreciate any help / Advice I can get.

Shed inside

Shed outside

The best Picture i could make, this Girl didnt shed yet. But i believe she will any day go blue

Is the first pictures before the shed?
If so do you have a picture of the wound after the shed?

No, these are freshly taken after the shed. Im sorry, i should have commented it to the pictures. It did look similar, better said Identical to the second BP, last picture, before shed.

That doesn’t look like a wound, it looks like a scar. If it is dry but not crusty, it wouldn’t need any treatment. The scar may go away gradually every time the snake sheds, but it’s possible that it will always be there to some degree. Also, due to the placement of the scar, I’d say it was not caused by a live rodent, but rather by head rubbing. The rubbing may have been caused by something being wrong with the previous owner’s enclosure or by stress. Keep an eye out for any continuation of this behavior.

2 Likes