New MM Team Member

Hello!
Thomas advised I should introduce myself. I am quite introverted, though I am not new to forums, I am new to this specific forum. My name is Leah and I live in New Mexico, US. I am a full time wildlife biologist and I started working for Dubia.com in July of last year. I work mostly with bats, but I do work with all native New Mexico species. I have quite a bit of “down time” that tends to be seasonal and I was going stir crazy at home. Luckily, Darien thought I would be a good fit and I have been here ever since. I started as a 911 dispatcher in 2007 and joined the Air Force in 2012. I did 6 years in the Air Force as a 2T2 Air Transportation - though I did a year as security forces before I decided to get out. I was a civilian dispatcher for an Army base after that until I got my degree in Wildlife Biology & Conversation. I started as a wildlife biologist and never looked back. My time working for Dubia.com has been really great and keeps my mind going. I am very used to fast paced and helping people so, it’s a no brainer. I volunteered to help out with Morph Market once it transitioned to Darien as the new owner so - here I am! Thanks to my experience as a 911 dispatcher as well as my military experience, balancing aircraft and such, I am pretty good with a computer. I am very grateful for such a great remote position and quality team members now on both sides.

I have kept captive reptiles since 2007. I started on BP.net so many years ago, with my shiny new normal ball python. I have branched out to several species over the years but I do tend to keep my collection reasonable as I do not breed and I prefer quality > quantity - space wise in my home. Otherwise, personally, I’m just a nerd. I like video games - currently hyper fixating on Fallout New Vegas…again, reading, staying at home in my Pjs, wildlife rehab that I am qualified for, working out because I have to…