Newb trying to understand sand boa genetics

Hi all. I am not new to snakes but i am new to wanting to understand the genetics and begin breeding. My goal is to produce paradox albino and anery babies. This was my plan until I discovered the snow option. I was going to purchase a paradox albino 100% het anery female and a anery 100% het paradox albino. Breed them and hopefully get colorful babies. Then i started reading about snows. So would i just get a male and female snow? What pairing would be best to achieve the results i want? Thanks to all for helping a newb out!

Pairing a paradox albino het anery female with an anery het paradox albino male, you could expect 25% of the offspring to be paradox snow (visual representation of paradox albino and anery), 25% paradox albino het anery, 25% anery het paradox albino, and 25% normal het paradox snow (het for paradox albino and anery).

1 Like

KSB are wonderful little fish bait Boas. Regarding what will help you achieve your desired results, what offspring are you hoping to produce? If you want to produce a variety you’ll want to avoid getting a male and female paradox snow, otherwise all you’ll produce is more paradox snows. Your initial plan of a female paradox albino het anery and a male anery het paradox snow is the best way to get the full spectrum of possible visual outcomes.

Ok. Next questions. I am pretty sure i am going to purchase a female paradox albino het anery and a male anery het paradox albino. This is a language question. I understand the 66% het, thats a 66% chance. I want 100%. So when the snake is advertised if it just says “female paradox albino het anery” then it is 100%, right? Also are the sellers on here pretty trustworthy as far as getting the genetics you are paying for? Anyone have any breeder recomendations?