Photographer from Northern VA

Hello All,
I am a photographer from the North East and I specialize in unique and exotic pets, dogs and cats are always welcome. I am currently just building out a profile and working with some breeders and shops for no cost. I love to make art with the subjects I work with and hoping to maybe one day spin it into a business but for now its just something I love to do. I joined morphmarket to gain knowledge and make connections. If anyone happens to be interested in my work I post some on my IG. Even better if you are from the NE, DC to NYC, and have a unique pet that you would want photographed let me know. Furry or not I welcome all, and again I am not soliciting I just love to take photos. Even more if anyone has any questions about how I capture some of my photos let me know, always happy to share the knowledge.

Thank you,
Tibor

1 Like

Here are some sample images if anyone is interested

10 Likes

Welcome to the community! Your pictures are amazing, thanks for sharing. What kind of equipment do you use to take pictures? Do you have any pets?

Thank you. Currently only a cat but looking to build a bio active vivarium this year. I used a Nikon D810 with a pair of flashes and softboxes but the equipment varies based on the subject and situation. I shoot a lot of macro so that is different than as a larger snake.

2 Likes

Holy cow those are gorgeous!! Welcome to the community!! Any idea of what you want to get for your viv?
I’m up in Annapolis, is your insta the same as your username? I’m always looking for new folks to follow : )

Where in NoVA are you? I am up near the WV border and my wife is a wedding photographers so she might be game to for a little “shop talk”

Since this is your introduction thread, you are allowed to post your IG username here so that people can check it out if they wish. :+1:t4:

2 Likes

Thank you. Im in Alexandira and my IG is the same name. Easier to hit me up for questions there, love to talk photos.