Rodent pro experiences

I just placed my first order with rodent pro, I usually get all my rodents at my local exotic reptile shop, but it cost so much more. It would have cost $650 at my local shop where on RODENT PRO it cost me $300. So the price difference is amazing, but is the quality good and are the sizes accurate? What are your experiences? Any feedback is appreciated!

2 Likes

From what I’ve heard (no firsthand experience) they are good for inexpensive rodents but there are often people who talk about getting an order where the rodents are bad. It seems like their quality is good but every once in a while they have a bad order (that they quickly fix).

4 Likes

I have been ordering from Rodent Pro pretty exclusively for maybe 6 or 7 years. Never had a bad order personally. I will say sometimes the sizing runs smaller than I would like, but it’s nothing that would make me consider going elsewhere.

5 Likes

I’ve always had a good experience with them. Weights seem consistent in their sizing. Mice seem to be good quality and my snakes don’t ever refuse them.

3 Likes

I use either Rodent Pro or Perfect Prey depending on what is in stock, of course. I would probably end up choosing Rodent Pro due to they usually are in stock. But Perfect Prey does run bigger, just ever so slightly. Rodent Prey have multiple different choices of frozen mammals; like rabbits. It really becomes a personal preference.

3 Likes

I’ve worked with them for 2 or 3 years now and they have always been on time with good packaging and quality of the rodents. They accidentally sent it out to the wrong address once when I first started ordering from them and the same day they corrected the problem for me and sent me a fresh batch of feeders and apologized for the mixup. All in all a 10/10 with them so far.

3 Likes

They are really do ship quality rodents.

2 Likes