Should I be worried

Hey guys, so I noticed one day my beardie began to just stop basking at around 5:00pm, he has temps at 108-120,
(Yes, I know 120 is high but I made a separate area at 108) and he hasn’t pooped in 3 or 4 days I have given him less bugs but even then, in that four day span he has had 2 meals. and not only is he not basking he is on the farthest edge of the cool end (where he usually sleeps because it is darker.)
he just turned 9 months, any suggestions?

Edit: I also added a rock a few days ago to see if he wanted to bask on that HE HAD ALREADY STOPPED BASKING) and if I put him on the basking spot, he stays there but beardies are notoriously lazy, so I don’t want it to become a habit as I have school 7 hours a day.

Edit: 2 I also should mention that I get home at four and I have a hard time catching bugs for him to eat idk why. so I feed him about 4:10-6:00 but the problem is he doesn’t go in bask.

1 Like

Are you catching bugs for him from outside? I’m no expert in beardie temps so someone else would need to help there, but bugs from outside can have parasites and compounded pesticides that your beardie could be hurt by.
If I misinterpreted your words here, my apologies, but it is recommended to never ever feed wild caught insects, use store or small business bought as they are somewhat required to be parasite free

oh no I would never I mean roachs in my breeding setup are just hard to catch don’t worry I did my research!

1 Like

Didn’t mean to imply otherwise, just wanted to make sure just in case! As someone without a roach set up, I didn’t consider how tricky it might be to catch the buggers!

Just wanted to be able to cross off parasites from outside bugs as a possibility! :heart: