The Evans Family and their plans

Hello I’m Jerame, my wife is Cristina and my son Crosby.

I did some slider breeding in the late 90’s/early 00 but got out of the hobby as I moved around and established my career and family. About a year ago we discovered Australian Water Dragons. We have a almost yearling male (Clyde) who is currently in a 8’X4’X6’ custom build. We are expecting two females to pare with him next week (Bonnie and Rebel). Finding these animals and seeing how hard they can be to come by has made me want to get back into breeding. So in a couple years we will be breeding them.

In addition, I’ve really been thinking about making a go at breeding full time. I currently work in IT and would like to find something with less corporate politics. In addition, to AWD we will be starting a breeding program for Hognose snakes in the near future. These two projects will be our first focus, but we’d like to expand into a few other species as time goes on. I have a nice detached garage that will make a great reptile room in the future (it has AC already).

Our over all goal is to be at a point where I can covert to fill time sometime in 5 - 8 years. I want to grow the business slowly and reinvest everything early on. I’m in the fairly early stages, but wanted to work on establishing myself in the community in coming days. Business name and social media accounts coming soon. Believe it or not I have no personal social media out side of Linkedin. Old guy here…

Anyway that’s it in a nutshell and any advice or encouragement is appreciated.

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum! Feel free to post pictures of your critters. Water dragons are so cool.

8 Likes

That is Clyde

10 Likes