Wanna know if its a first for this combo?

Hello, Im very curious if i possibly am the first to make this 4 gene combo? Ive searched everywhere online and havent found a comparison to what i have or even info. The pairing was 0.1 OD X 1.0 BLACK HEAD RED GENEN PASTEL. I got some very strange results from the clutch. First off i bought the sire has a bh rg pastel but had a feeling he maybe super bh and im avout 90% sure he is as it seems all hatchlings are bh. But im also very new to this breeding as this is my 2nd clutch ever. Any type of info or help would be amazing. Thanks and ill post some pics of the clutch and parents.

8 Likes

Nice snakes! Hard for me to tell if they are all blackhead, most definitely are but I am not sure on the one pastel. So I can’t say the sire was a super or not for sure. I did want to bring up a possibility, a lot of black head red genes also have what is called a ringer gene. Ringer gene animals tend to have pushed up patterns that messes up the side pattern like in your pics of the snake in 8-9 also I can maybe see it in a few others as well. So that could account for some of the strange patterns in these pretty babies.

4 Likes

I actually think the sire has ringer gene also and im not fully sold on him being super bh . But i did pair him to a super mojave and visually seen them locked up. That clutch should prove it. They still need to shed out once they do ill post updated pics of the clutch. So when i do any help iding would be a blessing. Im new to all this and have so much more to learn along my journey into breeding. But i will say with this clutch im even more hooked then i already was and look forward to making more combos. Thanks in advance to all the help along the way.

2 Likes

Sorry been busy and forgot to update some of these photo’s. Ill post the 1 that i believe is all the genes. I gotta take some new and better photos. Let me know yalls opinions. I think its black head, red gene, ringer gene, pastel, orange dream