What would you call this pinkish Girl? (Extreme drippy harlequin)?

She is the mother of some very unique looking babies (first year breeding her and 100% survival rate. (not to brag) but what you would you say is her morph? I have heard extreme harlequin or drippy harlequin / cream/ red? Red base? I want to be sure I’m accurate when I state the lineage of her offspring, since I know for sure the father of the babies was a tricolor lilly white.

2 Likes

Red extreme tricolour, looks possibly hypo but i don’t have a lot of experience with red hypos so i can’t say for sure :blush:

3 Likes

Thanks! Funny you say that, I was JUST looking up the meaning of HYPO. I am learning something new every day about this crested gecko breeding adventure. I just fell in love with her coloring. I had a “pink” on my wish list. I bred her to lilly white. My goal was pink lillies. I have had a variation, even a few that look like they may be “LAVENDER” based, but not sure. I have no genetic background on her. So… I bought based on phenotype. lol

She is a lovely pink colour, is she fired up in the pic?

I’d say she is a red extreme drippy harlequin with dal spots.

How much does she weigh?

2 Likes

Red and cream hypo extreme drippy Harley, is that spot on tail as if so with dal spots x

Any pics fired up x

1 Like

@foxreptile Thanks for the compliment. She is around 41 grams. Hatched in Dec. 2019. That was all the info I had on her, but I know the breeder who sold her to me has a lot of lighter color, almost white geckos, so they trend on the light side, so could be (hypo?) not sure. I think she is NOT fully fired in this pic. When she is fully fired up she has a very deep red color and that creamy color turns a deep yellow. Fired ALL THE WAY DOWN, she is very light lavender almost like a pale cream with no color at all overall. Her names is peaches.

1 Like