Wheres a the Garg love!?

I’m new to MM, because I’m getting ready to buy my first Garg. I started an account over at Pangea for the Viv I’ve built and asking about reputable sellers, but it’s a slow forum, like Geckos Unlimited.
So here I am. I’m not gonna use up bandwidth and repost all my Viv info and pics. If youre interested, check it out. It’s a repurposed 27gal hex I had to make a top for.

Hoping to find some other Garg lovers to help guide me.

DIY MistKing -

2 Likes

I’m so envious! I’m not able to keep any species at the moment that can’t cope with the markedly hot temps in my apartment in the summer. Cresties, gargs, and uroplatus- I have to wait until I live somewhere cooler or can afford more consistent air conditioning.

1 Like

Hi there are a few of us here that keep Gargoyles, seems like your future Garg will have an amazing setup, now as far as breeder recommendation, well we do not do that, what we recommend is to go on Morph Market where you will be able to find various Gargoyles available and where you will be able to read customers reviews on breeders and decide for yourself.

2 Likes

I’m not going to lie, I skipped the text at the top at first and spent way too long looking for geckos in them pictures :joy:

As Deb said, it looks like they are going to a really nice setup :+1:.

4 Likes

i bought most of my animals for breeding off morph market i couldnt be happier. right now is perfect timing babies are starting to hatch. i have both red striped and blck and white striped. and there both awesome. wish the best of luck to you!

2 Likes

Very nice enclosure.

1 Like

Thanks for the warm welcome! I still need to finish planting the Viv. I’ve got springtails and white dwarf isopods in there. Have two pots to plant. Anybody has suggestions for a tropical Garg Viv regarding plants, I’m open to suggestions.

1 Like

Pothos is what I have in all my bioactive setup, hardy and low maintenance, likely the easiest plant to keep.

1 Like