Anyone working with Pangea XXX line?

Hey there, so, I am kind of new to this in general but I have done quite a bit of research. My first pairing is a female Pangea xxx to another, darker based, Pangea xxx(which I don’t own). I just purchased a Pangea XXX male from Altitude exotics(he comes in Tuesday and I will have more pics) to mate to her next season. This new guy’s colors and base are a lot more similar, as is the clarity of their patterning.

The new guy is furred, my female is not. I’m not sure if that makes a difference, though, I have another furred and have looked at pictures of them online and I think it might visually affect the frills on the head crest, but I am not sure. My OCD makes me lean towards a, very slight, but visual difference. If anyone has any clarity on that, it would be greatly appreciated.

So, I am not 100 percent sure on what I am looking to ask. Does anyone have any rough ratios of how many offspring will pop with the visual xxx patterning? Does the xxx gene(this new guy also has altitude exotics extreme gene line mixed in) cause cleaner patterned harlequin and extreme harlequin offspring?

I’m also curious why I don’t see many of these? Or people working with them? On Facebook groups(which I know aren’t a very good or mentally healthy to turn to for info) most people were not even aware what I am asking about.

Any insight or just general info will be greatly appreciated! I’m brand new here but super excited to be part of this community!!!
177692279_910489919792702_3250876400515189036_n(1)

5 Likes