Baby Hog Help Please 🙏

Hi everyone I am new to MM. I have owned snakes in the past but never an albino western hognose. Long story short I may have over researched or under researched Im not sure, but I need help from all you great people.

I got my baby albino western hog, named TOFU, probably just over 6 weeks ago when he was 4 weeks old from a breeder. I had the enclosure all set up and yes it is most likely too big for this about 8 inch baby hog but I did not want to keep buying and buying things as he matured. Regardless, its what I have at the moment and I am hoping to work with it or try to change the interior of it. There are the standard things, several hides, water bowl, hot side cool side heat pad etc. I used a coconut hair/fiber substrate so that my hog could burrow and he loves it but i am thinking of switching it all to the aspen because this substrate doesn’t seem to hold and create a tunnel for him.

The main problem though that I am having is that before I got him he was apparently eating live pinkys and I cannot get those in middle of nowwhere Casper Wyoming so I have tried f/s pinky and fuzzy but no eating. I didnt disturb him for the first 2 weeks he was here then tried to feed and nothing. a week later and nothing. a week later and nothing so on and so forth. I read that they should not lose more than 10% of their weight and he has gone from about 7 grams when I got him down to 5 today. He is active sometimes though and does like the cage and other times he burrows and disappears. It is turning to winter here but I keep lights and heat on for 12 hours and off 12 hours. I have tried cutting the pinkys in half and just doing that and heads and scenting which I was not too sure about but really only with tuna.
I cannot find chicken hearts anywhere out here and dont really want to scent anymore or use chicken hearts or anything but at this point he is losing weight and I am concerned. Like will hogs really just starve to death?