Crested gecko morph ID please!

Hey guys! Just purchased this guy, and he’s really quite beautiful. To me, he looks like an extreme harlequin, with partial pin that’s slightly drippy. I’m new with identification though so I would really appreciate some help.

Thanks so much!!

7 Likes

Your crestie is amazing.

I’d say your crestie is a really nice drippy blonde harlequin. I wouldn’t class as an extreme as extremes usually have more patterning along the upper lateral area, including the neck area.

Would like to know @ghoulishcresties opinion though.

You say he, is there anything that makes you think he?

4 Likes

I’d say Drippy black and cream Harlequin! Instead of dark based harlequin, black and cream you usually say. I had. a couple myself and they are amazing. Regret selling I must say! :sweat_smile: But you can’t keep them all :weary:
And as @foxreptile said, said extreme would be a lot more coverage of the cream colour (patterning)! :grin:

4 Likes

What a fantastic crestie! Congrats on a great get!

3 Likes

Thank you so much everyone!! That’s extremely helpful :blush::blush: I’m very excited to have him. I’m just starting to learn all the genetics in anticipation of some breeding projects next year. I’m glad I found this forum!

1 Like

Oh, and he’s a proven breeder male haha

2 Likes

I only ask, because i can’t see any balls and usually they are VERY prominent in males.

2 Likes

I’m pretty sure you regret selling every crestie that you have sold :blush: I don’t blame you, you have nice cresties. I might be the same one day!

I love a dark base, esp with high white or cream :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Oh there’s a few alright… Starburst my Tangerine flame Dal with bright yellow back went to Mark at Retics and Reptiles. I regret selling her :joy:
But she’s going to his Flame lilywhite which does make sense since I didn’t have a decent male for her as I don’t have any flames etc Male wise.