Hello from Massachusetts

Hi there! I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Christine Kilroy and I’ve been keeping reptiles for around 16 years , and breeding Kenyan Sand Boas for 11 years. I addition to my Sand Boas, I also keep Crested, leopard and gargoyle geckos, western Hognose, tricolor Hognose, a few corn snakes, various Kingsnakes, 2 Ball pythons, a Brazilian rainbow boa , white sided black rat snakes, an Eastern (yellow) Rat Snake and last but not least, a blue tongue skink:)

4 Likes

Welcome to the Morph Market community! I can’t wait to send you that little boa in the spring, I’m sure you will love her. I’d love to see some pics of your other KSB as well!

2 Likes

Welcome to the community Christine!

Wow that’s quite the collection you have! How can you remember all of them, ha-ha.
Are sand boas your favorite to breed, and do you breed any of your other reptiles? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Sand Boas are definitely my favorite to breed. There is just something about them that really appeals to me. They’re also very easy to breed as well! Right now I don’t breed any other reptile, as I’m happy with what I do breed :grin:

1 Like

Welcome! You have a pretty awesome and varied collection. :heart:

What’s the tricolor hognose like? I love hoggies. I don’t have any currently but I’ve kept eastern, southern, and western in the past. I rarely see any tricolored around, I’ve always wondered what they are like compared to the more common species. (Are they even Heterodon, or a different genus altogether?)

2 Likes

Tri Color Hognose (Xenodon Pulcher) are really awesome snakes to own. They don’t have the personality of the Western or Eastern Hognose, but I’ve found they are better eaters, mine even readily take meals when they’re in shed.image image

3 Likes

That’s really cool, thanks for sharing! :heart:

1 Like

@cksandboas welcome to the family :+1: