Help identifying

I bought this girl from petsmart and wanted to see what you guys think, it was listed as a normal banana. What do you guys think. I am new to snakes and trying to learn.

4 Likes

Anymore pics, full body.
From those I’d say banana Mojave, defo female? :relaxed:

4 Likes

Thank you! I will put some more pics here in a few. I thought it might be something other than banana but I’m new to this and still trying to figure out there genes lol.

1 Like

Yeah I need to learn how to sex too. It was sold to me as a female.

Take a picture with it laid out something like this and we can be more helpful.

7 Likes

Hopefully this picture is more helpful.

5 Likes

I’d say, banana mojave, or maybe a banana cinny? (cinnamon) I haven’t seen one for a while but I believe that is what they look like? She is very pretty, female for sure. :stuck_out_tongue:

4 Likes

How can you tell the sex other than probing?

2 Likes

I’m going with Banana Cinnamon on this one.

I believe Twinkle was just making a joke about it being a female because its pretty :blush:

You can pop or probe, both of which I would recommend being shown how to do by someone face to face.

There is also the belief that females have a larger lower jaw than males but that’s a very iffy stat to go off for many factors.

6 Likes

I’m with Thomas on the Banana Cinnamon ID. I make a lot of banana mojave stuff. The saddles/alien heads are too smooshed together for me to think Mojave.

4 Likes

Haha I just got it! Wow, I’m a newb if you can’t tell. Thank y’all for the input. I’m hoping to eventually breed, I’ve also got a super pastel het pied and a chocolate on the way!

1 Like

So Petsmart doesn’t know what sex the snakes are because the supplier doesn’t tell the stores that information. They only tell them what to sell them as (In this case banana even though the animal isn’t just banana). The only way they’d know what sex the snakes are is if an employee knows how to sex them

3 Likes